A Place at the Table
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Faruqi, Saadia
Format:   

Description:
A timely, accessible, and beautifully written story exploring themes of food, friendship, family and what it means to belong, featuring sixth-graders Sara, a Pakistani American, and Elizabeth, a white, Jewish girl taking a South Asian cooking class taught by Sara's mom.
You Can Be Kind, Pout-Pout Fish!
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Deborah Diesen
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
You Can Be Kind, Pout-Pout Fish! is a Level 1 Beginning Reader about learning to be kind featuring the star of Deborah Diesen's New York Times bestselling Pout-Pout Fish series--with illustrations by Dan Hanna.Mr. Fish's friends are all about to pout, and soon the whole class is in a bad mood. What can Mr. Fish do to turn the day around? All it takes is a simple
Ghost Hunter's Daughter
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Dan Poblocki
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A spooky stand-alone middle-grade novel from Dan Poblocki, perfect for fans of John Bellairs and Mary Downing Hahn."They say if you see him, it's already too late."Claire doesn't believe in ghosts, even though her dad is a ghost hunter on TV. But then her dad disappears. And a strange boy in her class, Lucas, knows something about ghosts. One of them ha
Harley at Bat!
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Arie Kaplan
Format:   Paperback

Description:
Harley Quinn tries to get the last laugh on Batman(TM) in this action-packed leveled reader, which includes full-color stickers!It's no laughing matter when jokester Harley Quinn arrives in Gotham City intent on stealing precious jewels and having some laughs--but Batman is determined to stop her in this action-packed leveled reader. This book is perfect for young
Fins
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   White, Randy Wayne
Format:   

Description:

Six Angry Girls
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Kisner, Adrienne
Format:   

Description:

Beyond Me
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Annie Donwerth-Chikamatsu
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
In the spirit of A Place to Belong, this remarkable novel-in-verse examines the aftershocks of the earthquake and tsunami that devastated Japan in 2011 through the eyes of a young girl who learns that even the smallest kindness can make a difference.March 11, 2011 An earthquake shakes Japan to its core. A tsunami crashes into Japan's coast. Everything changes. In the
A Field Guide to Getting Lost
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Joy McCullough
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A girl with a passion for science and a boy who dreams of writing fantasy novels must figure out how to get along now that their parents are dating in this lively, endearing novel. Sutton is having robot problems. Her mini-bot is supposed to be able to get through a maze in under a minute, but she must have gotten something wrong in the coding. Which is frustrating for a
The Infamous Ratsos Camp Out
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Kara LaReau
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Louie and Ralphie discover that camping is not easy - especially since Scoutmaster Grandpa Ratso doesn't think they should ask for help - in the latest adventure in the Infamous Ratsos series.Ralphie and Louie Ratso and the rest of the Big City Scouts are leaving the city to go camping for the first time. And they have a special guide: Grandpa Ratso! He was Scout
Julieta and the Diamond Enigma
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Luisana Duarte Armendïriz
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler meets Merci Suarez in this smart young middle-grade mystery about a diamond gone missing from the Louvre and the sweet and spunky girl who cracks the case. Nine-year-old Julieta is finally about to put a purple pin in her family's world traveling map! She's off to Paris to help her art-handler dad collect piece