A Soft Place to Land
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Janae Marks
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
In this compelling and heartfelt mystery story, Janae Marks - author of the critically acclaimed bestselling From the Desk of Zoe Washington - follows a young girl reshaping her meaning of home. Perfect for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Rebecca Stead. "Joyful. A book that kids will love." - Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me Joy
Bear Is a Bear
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jonathan Stutzman
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A gorgeous, classic gift book about the enduring love between a little girl and her childhood friend, Bear, from popular author Jonathan Stutzman and Caldecott Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator Dan Santat. Bear is . . . a new friend, a fellow mischief-maker, a protector, and a dreamer. Through all the many ups and downs of a little girl's ch
The Insiders
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Mark Oshiro
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Three kids who don't belong. A room that shouldn't exist. A year that will change everything. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Meg Medina, this debut middle grade novel from award-winning author Mark Oshiro is a hopeful and heartfelt coming-of-age story for anyone who's ever felt like they didn't fit in. San Francisco and Orangevale may be in the sam
A Tale of Sorcery...
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Chris Colfer
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Brystal Evergreen is running out of time. It's been almost a year since she made a deal with Death to find and destroy the Immortal in exchange for her life. But she still hasn't found a single clue about who or where the Immortal is. To make matters worse, something dark and malignant has risen from deep within the earth, threatening life as we know it. To stop
Pony
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   R. J. Palacio
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Twelve-year-old Silas is awoken in the dead of night by three horsemen, who arrive unannounced to take his father away. Silas is left shaken, scared, and alone, except for the presence of his companion, Mittenwool . . . who happens to be a ghost. But when a pony shows up at his door, Silas knows what he has to do. He will set out on a perilous journey across a vast Ameri
Flubby Will Not Go to Sleep
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   J. E. Morris
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Kami makes a new bed for Flubby, but the fussy feline won't settle into slumber. A squishy pillow, a warm blanket, and even a bedtime snack are not enough to do the trick! Flubby finally drifts off to dreamland with the help of a friend. The charming illustrations, simple text, and comic-like panels by J. E. Morris, author-illustrator of the Maud the Koala books, mak
Kristy and the Snobs: A Graphic Novel
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Ann M. Martin
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A brand-new Baby-sitters Club graphic novel adapted by newcomer Chan Chau!Kristy's mom got remarried and their family moved to the ritzy neighborhood across town. The other members of The Baby-sitters Club think it's a good opportunity to get some new business, but the kids who live nearby aren't very friendly. They criticize Kristy's clothes and make fun
Set Me Free
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Ann Clare LeZotte
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A riveting standalone companion to the Schneider Family Book Award winner, Show Me a Sign by Deaf author and librarian, Ann Clare LeZotte."Secrets, suspense, and surprises abound, but at the heart of Ann Clare LeZotte's brilliant novel are two girls who have much to say despite a world determined to silence them." -- Lisa Yee, author of Maizy Chen's Las
My Magical Witch
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Yujin Shin
Format:   Board book

Description:
Meet the witch who brightens her world with spooky-sweet magic wherever she goes! Push, pull, spin, and slide your way through her enchanted land, with plenty of tricks and treats in store along the way. On the front cover, readers can spin a wheel to animate the character, and holographic foil creates a truly impressive effect. With gentle rhymes, bright colors, and a b
Dragons Are the Worst!
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Alex Willan
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Gilbert the Goblin is absolutely, definitely, one-hundred-percent certain that dragons are the worst. They burn down everything in sight and they hoard all the gold. They melt every ice cream cone within a mile radius, and everyone is afraid of them. But really, it's the dragons who should be afraid of Gilbert and his tremendous goblin power! ... right?