Time for Kenny
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Brian Pinkney
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Time for Kenny to get up and enjoy the day with his family! In four deceptively simple stories, Brian Pinkney guides readers through a young child’s day. First, Kenny must get dressed. Maybe he can wear his mom’s shoes? And his grandpa’s hat seems to fit perfectly on his head. Luckily, with the help of his family, Kenny is finally set to go. Then he must overcome h
Many Points of Me
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Caroline Gertler
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
When Georgia finds a secret sketch her late father - a famed artist - left behind, the discovery leads her down a path that may reshape everything holding her family and friends together. Caroline Gertler's debut is a story about friendship, family, grief, and creativity. Fans of Rebecca Stead's Goodbye Stranger, Dan Gemeinhart's The Remarkable Journey of Coy
Flying High: The Story of Gymnastics Champion Simone Biles
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Michelle Meadows
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Before she was a record-breaking gymnast competing on the world stage, Simone Biles spent time in foster care as a young child. Nimble and boundlessly energetic, she cherished every playground and each new backyard. When she was six years old, Simone's family took shape in a different way. Her grandparents Ron and Nellie Biles adopted Simone and her sister Adria. Ron
My Very Favorite Book in the Whole Wide World
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Malcolm Mitchell
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Meet Henley, an all-around good kid, who hates to read. When he's supposed to be reading, he would rather do anything else. But one day, he gets the scariest homework assignment in the world: find your favorite book to share with the class tomorrow.What's a kid to do? How can Henley find a story that speaks to everything inside of him?Malcolm Mitchell, bestsellin
Newton and Curie: The Science Squirrels
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Daniel Kirk
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Daniel Kirk introduced kids to writing in his bestselling Library Mouse series - now he tackles STEAM!ScienceTechnologyEngineeringArtMath When an apple falls on his head, Newton the squirrel begins to wonder how the world works. Listening in on a lesson about the force of gravity, he decides to try his own experiments with the help of his sister, Curie. Learning to mak
The Power of Yet
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Maryann Cocca-Leffler
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
"I can't do it!" "Can't do it yet." This charming picture book tells the story of one small piglet who uses the Power of Yet to conquer frustration. While it may not be possible to perfectly flip pancakes or play the violin yet, with practice and patience and courage and grit, anything is possible!
What Sound Is Morning?
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Grant Snider
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
This beautiful companion to What Color Is Night? helps children explore and celebrate their morning routines.At the first morning light, everything is quiet. Or is it? Listen. Welcome the day by exploring the subtle wonders - and exciting sounds - of the morning with this lyrical and picturesque story.In the first morning light, all might seem quiet. In this companion to
Off to See the Sea
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Nikki Grimes
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
From Children's Literature Legacy Award-winning author Nikki Grimes and acclaimed illustrator Elizabeth Zunon comes an adventurous bath time story.Bath time is full of magic.The faucet flows like a waterfall, the bathroom floor is a distant shore, toy boats sail against the waves. An imagination-fueled adventure on the high seas is just what it takes to get little on
Tigers Can't Purr!: And Other Amazing Facts
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Thea Feldman
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Super Facts for Super Kids is a fun and fresh take on nonfiction for beginning readers. Filled with engaging photographs, comic-style illustrations, and cool infographics, this Level 2 Ready-to-Read series about animals is sure to flip, float, and fly off the shelves.What makes tigers terrific? Tigers are the largest cats in the world, but did you know that they can'
Over the Shop
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jonarno Lawson
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A lonely little girl and her grandparent need to fill the run-down apartment in their building. But taking over the quarters above their store will mean major renovations for the new occupants, and none of the potential renters can envision the possibilities of the space - until one special couple shows up. With their ingenuity, the little girl's big heart, and heaps