Back Cooking, Food & Wine | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Cooking, Food & Wine  
The Instant Pot Holiday Cookbook: 100 Festive Recipes to Celebrate the Season

HEATHER SCHLUETER · Sterling Epicure
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Make holidays simpler and more delicious with these 100 celebratory Instant Pot® recipes!

Holidays can be busy and stressful - but fortunately, your Instant Pot® can make preparing that special meal for family and friends so much easier. This official cookbook features...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The South's Best Butts: Pitmaster Secrets for Southern Barbecue Perfection

Matt Moore · Oxmoor House
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

In The South's Best Butts, food writer and Southern gentleman, Matt Moore, waves away clouds of smoke to give barbecue-lovers a sneak peek into the kitchens and smokehouses of a handful of the Barbecue Belt's most revered pitmasters. He uncovers their tried-and-true techniques gleaned over...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Food You Want: For the Life You Crave

Nealy Fischer · Da Capo Lifelong Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A "wellness visionary who serves up super-food!" (Mark Hyman, MD) shares her tips, secrets, and 100 gluten-free recipes for living a healthy, flexible life--in the kitchen and out.Whether you're a parent feeding family of 6 or cooking for 1 or 2, you're probably busy--really...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Easy Cooking with Your Ninja® Foodi: 75 Recipes for Incredible One-Pot Meals in Half the Time

Kristy Bernardo

Kristy Bernardo, bestselling author of Weeknight Cooking with your Instant Pot® and Cooking from Frozen in your Instant Pot®, is a trusted voice in special-appliance cooking, and in this beginner-friendly book she teaches audiences the in's and out's of cooking with the popular...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Easy 5-Ingredient Slow Cooker Cookbook: 100 Delicious No-Fuss Meals for Busy People

Karen Bellessa Petersen · Rockridge Press
Pages: 139
Format: Paperback

Take dinner off of your to-do list with The Easy 5-Ingredient Slow Cooker CookbookMaking dinner doesn't have to be done in a rush when you pair the convenience of your slow cooker with the right recipes. The Easy 5-Ingredient Slow Cooker Cookbook serves no-fuss meals with "Prep-and-Set"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Eat Better: Simple Science to Supercharge Your Nutrition

JAMES WONG · Sterling Epicure
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Forget the fads and learn how to select, store, and prepare your favorite foods for maximum health and nourishment. Between chasing the latest miracle ingredient and avoiding the evil food du jour, it's hard to know what to buy at the grocery store. Tabloid headlines, trending hashtags,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Teatime Parties: Afternoon Tea to Commemorate the Milestones of Life

Lorna Ables Reeves · Hoffman Media
Pages: 134
Format: Hardcover

What better way to celebrate special life events than with afternoon tea? Table settings for birthdays, christenings, engagements, weddings, graduations, retirements, and other milestones are presented with beautiful color photography. An expert tea-pairing guide, along with a tea-steeping...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Everything Macro Diet Cookbook: 300 Satisfying Recipes for Shedding Pounds and Gaining Lean Muscle

Tina Haupert · Everything
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

You can finally stop counting calories and start eating foods that bring you joy! With the macro diet, no food is off limits. You can eat just about anything, just in specific portion sizes and still lose weight and gain lean muscle. The Everything Macro Diet Cookbook is an introduction...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Women's Libation!: Cocktails to Celebrate a Woman's Right to Booze

Merrily Grashin · Plume
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

A charming, quirky cocktail book that raises a toast to our feminist heroes, featuring easy-to-follow recipes alongside famous figures, events, and touchstones of women's history. For fans of Bad Feminist and Tequila Mockingbird.The perfect mix of punny humor, feminist verve, and practical...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pescan: A Feel Good Cookbook

Abbie Cornish · Abrams
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Actress Abbie Cornish and chef Jacqueline King are best friends who bonded over their love of food and self-care. A few years ago, Abbie, a novice cook, asked Jacqueline, a graduate of the culinary program at the National Gourmet Institute, for cooking lessons. Every Sunday, they would...
Read More check catalog