Back Babies & Toddlers | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Wally Does Not Want a Haircut

Amanda Driscoll · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

A bright barnyard tale from the author of Duncan the Story Dragon about facing your fears (and a pair of shears) , and learning that a hug from your mama can make just about anything seem possible. Wally does not need a haircut. His hair is perfectly fine. Sure, it trips him up a tad and gathers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Boo! haiku

Deanna Caswell · Abrams Appleseed
Format: Print book

"A witch, a bat, a skeleton, a jack-o'-lantern, a ghost, a black cat, a spider, an owl, and a scarecrow are all hiding in the pages of this clever Halloween-themed book. Deanna Caswell's playful haiku cleverly hint at the creatures revealed after each turn of the page while...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All About The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Eric Carle · Grosset & Dunlap
Pages: 10
Format: Board book

This shaped board book inches its way into little hands and hearts--and brings The Very Hungry Caterpillar to life!The Very Hungry Caterpillar is a beloved classic, and has sold 41 million copies worldwide in 62 languages. This stunning caterpillar-shaped book is the perfect first introduction...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Chase's Loose Tooth!

CASEY NEUMANN · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

Visit the dentist with Nickelodeon's PAW Patrol in an all-new storybook that includes a card game and stickers.Join Chase and the rest of Nickelodeon's PAW Patrol for a visit to the dentist. Girls and boys ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color storybook, which features a poster,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bear Out There

Jacob Grant · Bloomsbury Children's Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Bear and Spider are back in another charming odd-couple friendship story, perfect for fans of Peter Brown and Greg Pizzoli.

Bear's favorite place is inside. He loves sharing his tidy home with his friend Spider. Spider loves the outdoors!

When Spider's kite flies away, Bear...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Owl and the Pussy-cat

Edward Lear · Candlewick Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Follow the adventures of the Owl and the Pussy-cat in a beautifully illustrated new edition of the beloved classic.Edward Lear's lyrical rhyme about an unusual couple who sail far, far away has delighted and captivated readers for generations. With expressive illustrations by Charlotte...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love Is a Handful of Honey (Padded Board Books)

Giles Andreae · Tiger Tales
Pages: 24
Format: Board book

THIS EDITION IS INTENDED FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. --This text refers to the School & Library Binding edition.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Petra

Marianna Coppo · Tundra Books
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

The humorous adventures of an irresistible little rock who finds herself in constantly changing circumstances, Petra is a picture book that celebrates the power of perspective and believing in yourself.

Petra is a little rock who believes she is a mighty mountain . . . until...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Snowboy and the Last Tree Standing

HIAWYN ORAM · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A poignant tale about a game gone awry shows that in the face of greed and reckless destruction, one thoughtful person can make a big difference.Snowboy is busy saving the Polar Bear King when Greenbackboy approaches him with an idea for a game called KA-CHING - a game that will make...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 12 Sleighs of Christmas

Sherri Duskey Rinker · Chronicle Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

When the elves discover that Santa's sleigh is in a terrible state, they let their imaginations go wild - and soon there are sleighs of every kind, inspired by big rigs, motorcycles, zeppelins, and much more! The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Animal Shapes

Christopher Silas Neal · little bee books
Pages: 40
Format: Board book

Best-selling picture book creator Christopher Silas Neal is diving into the world of original board books with Animal Shapes, a book that humorously mashes up animals and shapes to create a unique and funny object!When a cozy cat meets a circle, they make a . . .PurrrrrcleIn this delightful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thomas and the Beanstalk

Golden Books. · Golden Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Thomas the Tank Engine stars in a retelling of the fairy tale "Jack and the Beanstalk." Thomas tells his friends the story of Jack, the magic beans, and the giant beanstalk before bedtime. The next day, while carrying a load of beans, Thomas is bashed in an accident and dreams...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wordy Birdy

Tammi Sauer · Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Meet Wordy Birdy, a very chatty bird who talks WAY more than she listens! A hilarious new story from Tammi Sauer, beloved author of Nugget & Fang, Chicken Dance, and My Alien.

Wordy Birdy LOVES to talk. "Hello, sunrise. Hello, pink sky. Hello, orange...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What's Up, Maloo?

Genevieve Godbout · Tundra Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Maloo the kangaroo has lost his hop. Can his friends help him find it again? This sweet picture book explores the idea of sadness and the importance of friendship through ups and downs.No other kangeroo can hop like Maloo! But one day Maloo's friends find him stepping instead of hopping....
Read More check catalog