Back Teens | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Beautiful Broken Girls

Kim Savage · Farrar
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Remember the places you touched me. Ben touched seven parts of Mira Cillo: her palm, hair, chest, cheek, lips, throat, and heart. It was the last one that broke her. After Mira's death, she sends Ben on a quest to find notes she left him in the seven places where they touched notes that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fall of Innocence

Jenny Torres Sanchez · Philomel Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The Lovely Bones meets Thirteen Reasons Why in this gorgeous, haunting, and tragic novel that examines the crippling--and far-reaching--effects of one person's trauma on her family, her community, and herself.

For the past eight years, sixteen-year-old Emilia DeJesus...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Temple Boys

Jamie Buxton · Roaring Brook Press
Format: Hardcover

Jerusalem, year zero. Flea belongs to a gang of teenage vagrants living in the shadow of the Temple, with no family and no home, living on their wits and what they can beg or steal. The city is crowded with visitors for Passover and governed by an uneasy alliance between the Temple priests...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love and First Sight

Josh Sundquist · Little
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

In his debut novel, YouTube personality and author of We Should Hang Out Sometime Josh Sundquist explores the nature of love, trust, and romantic attraction. On his first day at a new school, blind sixteen-year-old Will Porter accidentally groped a girl on the stairs, sat on another student...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Damage Done

Amanda Panitch · Random House,
Pages: 294
Format: Print book

"In the vein of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl, Panitch's novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." --SLJ22 minutes separate Julia Vann's before and after. Before: Julia had a twin brother, a boyfriend, and a best...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Downstairs Girl

Stacey Lee · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the critically-acclaimed author of Under a Painted Sky and Outrun the Moon and founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family.

"A triumph of storytelling. A bold portrait of this country's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ash Princess

Laura Sebastian · Delacorte Press
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes, Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Here, There, Everywhere

Julia Durango · HarperTeen
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A funny and honest coming-of age-story about first love and finding yourself, Here, There, Everywhere is perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Becky Albertalli.

Zeus would rather be anywhere than here - Buffalo Falls, the tiny town his family moved to at the end of the school year....

Read More check catalog
 
 
Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind Them All

Laura Ruby · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

National Book Award 2019 Finalist!

From the author of Printz Medal winner Bone Gap comes the unforgettable story of two young women - one living, one dead - dealing with loss, desire, and the fragility of the American dream during WWII.

When Frankie's mother died and her father...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kinder Poison

Natalie Mae · Razorbill
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, The Kinder Poison is an enthralling fantasy adventure that follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown.In the magical kingdom of Orkena, Zahru has long...
Read More check catalog