Back Teens | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Spill Zone

Scott Westerfeld · First Second
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Three years ago an event destroyed the small city of Poughkeepsie, forever changing reality within its borders. Uncanny manifestations and lethal dangers now await anyone who enters the Spill Zone.

The Spill claimed Addison's parents and scarred her little sister, Lexa, who hasn't...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Atomic Women: The Untold Stories of the Scientists Who Helped Create the Nuclear Bomb

Montillo, Roseanne · LITTLE BROWN & CO


Read More check catalog
 
 
Losers Take All

David Klass · Farrar Straus Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In this table-turning novel about the thrill of defeat and the agony of victory, the new rule at Jack Logan's sports-crazy New Jersey high school is that all kids must play on a team. So Jack and a ragtag group of anti-athletic friends decide to get even. They are going to start a rebel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Joyride

Anna Banks · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Who says opposites don't attract?It's been several years since Carly Vega's parents were deported. Carly lives with her older brother, studies hard, and works the graveyard shift at a convenience store to earn enough to bring her parents back from Mexico. Arden Moss used to be the star...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Delusion: We All Have Our Demons

Laura Gallier · Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

By March of Owen Edmonds's senior year, eleven students at Masonville High School have committed suicide. Amid the media frenzy and chaos, Owen tries to remain levelheaded -- until he endures his own near-death experience and wakes to a distressing new reality.The people around him suddenly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Royce Rolls

Margaret Stohl · Freeform
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

Sixteen-year-old Bentley Royce seems to have it all: an actual Bentley, tuition to a fancy private school, lavish vacations, and everything else that comes along with being an LA starlet. But after five seasons on her family's reality show, Rolling with the Royces, and a lifetime of dealing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Foul is Fair: A Novel

Hannah Capin · Wednesday Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Hannah Capin's Foul is Fair is a bloody, thrilling revenge fantasy for the girls who have had enough. Golden boys beware: something wicked this way comes.

Jade and her friends Jenny, Mads, and Summer rule their glittering LA circle. Untouchable, they have the kind of power...

Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Wrong Chords

Christine Hurley Deriso · Flux
Pages: 280
Format: Paperback

Scarlett Stiles is desperate for a change of scenery after her older brother, Liam, dies of a drug overdose. But spending the summer with her grandfather wasn't exactly what she had in mind. Luckily, Scarlett finds something to keep her busy--a local rock band looking for a guitarist. Even...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shadow Girl

LIANA LIU · HarperTeen
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The Memory Key author Liana Liu delivers a thrilling story of one girl struggling to claim her own identity while becoming an unwitting participant in the strange fate of a wealthy dynasty.The house on Arrow Island is full of mystery.Yet, when Mei arrives, she can't help feeling relieved....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Missing Season

Gillian French · HarperTeen
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the author of Edgar Award finalist Grit and The Lies They Tell comes a tense, atmospheric novel for fans of E. Lockhart and Marieke Nijkamp, about friendship, truth, and the creeping fears that can't be outrun.

Whenever another kid goes missing in October, the kids in the old factory...

Read More check catalog