Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Sonora

Hannah Lillith Assadi · Soho Press
Pages: 208
Format: Print book

Ahlam, the daughter of a Palestinian refugee and his Israeli wife, grows up in the arid lands of desert suburbia outside of Phoenix. In a stark landscape where coyotes prowl and mysterious lights occasionally pass through the nighttime sky, Ahlam's imagination reigns. She battles chronic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Nightmare Feast

Andrew Klavan
Format: Hardcover


Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dishwasher

Stephane Larue · Biblioasis
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

Coming August 2019A NOW Magazine Best Book to Read in Summer 2019It's winter in Montreal, 2002, when a graphic design student's gambling addiction starts to drag him under. In debt to the metal band that's commissioned him to draw their album cover and ensnared in lies to his friends...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Country of Ice Cream Star

Sandra Newman · Ecco Press
Pages: 592
Format: Hardcover

In the aftermath of a devastating plague, a fearless young heroine embarks on a dangerous and surprising journey to save her world in this brilliantly inventive dystopian thriller, told in bold and fierce language, from a remarkable literary talent.My name be Ice Cream Fifteen Star and this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kill Society: A Sandman Slim Novel

Richard Kadrey · Harper Voyager
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Sandman Slim returns in this stunning, high-octane ninth thriller in the series, filled with the intense, kick-ass action and inventive fantasy that are the hallmarks of New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey.

Sandman Slim has been to Heaven and Hell and many places in between,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Gilded Cage

Vic James · Del Rey
Pages: 358
Format: Hardcover

A darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule, and commoners are doomed to serve - for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED.

Our world belongs to the Equals...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Keeper of Lost Things: A Novel

Ruth Hogan · William Morrow
Pages: 278
Format: Hardcover

A charming, clever, and quietly moving debut novel of of endless possibilities and joyful discoveries that explores the promises we make and break, losing and finding ourselves, the objects that hold magic and meaning for our lives, and the surprising connections that bind us.

Lime...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Stars of Alabama

Sean Dietrich · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

With a voice both humorous and heartfelt, Sean Dietrich - also known as Sean of the South - weaves together a tale about the dignity of humanity and the value of enduring hope.

"Moving, powerful, and dazzling . . . a page-turning wonder of a story." - Patti Callahan...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Gingerbread: A Novel

Helen Oyeyemi · Riverhead Books
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

The prize-winning, bestselling author of Boy, Snow, Bird and What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours returns with a bewitching and inventive novel.

Influenced by the mysterious place gingerbread holds in classic children's stories - equal parts wholesome and uncanny, from the tantalizing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Have You Seen Luis Velez?

Catherine Ryan Hyde · Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a moving novel about two strangers who find that kindness is a powerful antidote to fear.

Raymond Jaffe feels like he doesn't belong. Not with his mother's new family. Not as a weekend guest with his father and his father's...

Read More check catalog