Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Christian Books  
No Ocean Too Wide: A Novel

Carrie Turansky · Multnomah
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

In this historical adventure for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, the three youngest McAllister children are taken to Canada as British Home Children without their mother's knowledge or permission. The oldest McAllister sibling follows them across the Atlantic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ever Faithful: A Vintage National Parks Novel

Karen Barnett · WaterBrook
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

Vibrant historic Yellowstone National Park comes to life in this romantic mystery about a man hiding the truth, braving the west to become something more--and the woman who must confront his deception.

A man who can't read will never amount to anything--or so Nate Webber believes....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Over the Line

Kelly Irvin · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

"You have something we want. We have something you want."

Gabriella has never forgiven her former fiancé, homicide detective Eli Cavazos, for breaking her heart. But she's determined to move on with her life, putting all of her energy into her restaurant. Then a man she's...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Farmer's Bride

Kathleen Fuller · Zondervan
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

They promised to keep each other's secrets . . . not realizing they were about to make some of their own.

Martha Detweiler has a problem many Amish women her age would envy: she's the only single woman in a community of young men, and they're all competing for her favor. Overwhelmed...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Number of Love

Roseanna M. White · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Three years into the Great War, England's greatest asset is their intelligence network--field agents risking their lives to gather information, and codebreakers able to crack every German telegram. Margot De Wilde thrives in the environment of the secretive Room 40, where she spends her days...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Reluctant Belle

Beth White · Revell
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

Impoverished Southern belle Joelle Daughtry has a secret. By day she has been helping her sisters in their quest to turn the run-down family plantation into a resort hotel after the close of the Civil War. But by night and under a male pseudonym, she has been penning articles for the local...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cross My Heart

Robin Lee Hatcher · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Can two broken paths lead toward God's redemption?

When Ashley Showalter and Ben Henning meet on Ashley's horse rescue farm, they quickly discover how much they have in common. Both were raised by single moms. Both want to help where they see a need. And both work with horses in the Boise...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Wherever You Go

Tracie Peterson · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Mary Reichert is one of the best sharpshooters in the country, and in the Brookstone Wild West Extravaganza her skills are on display in every performance. But unless the man responsible for her brother's death is brought to justice, Mary's fame and accomplishments seem hollow. She feels...
Read More check catalog