Back | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Christian Books  
The Spice King

Elizabeth Camden · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

Gray Delacroix has dedicated his life to building his very successful global spice empire, but it has come at a cost. Resolved to salvage his family before it spirals out of control, he returns to his ancestral home to save his brother and sister before it's too late.

As a junior...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I See You: How Love Opens Our Eyes to Invisible People

Terence Lester · IVP Books
Pages: 184
Format: Paperback

We don't care about what we don't see. Countless people are invisible to us. We overlook the poor and homeless, partly because we don't share much space with them. More seriously, we often choose not to see the realities around us. We hold misconceptions about who is deserving or not, or make...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Loyal One

Shelley Shepard Gray · Gallery Books
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

The New York Times bestselling author of the Walnut Creek series crafts a moving and evocative novel of secrets, friendship, and second chances - perfect for fans of Kathleen Fuller and Beth Wiseman. When Katie Steury hires her old friend Harley Lambright to remodel her rundown old house...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Near the Exit: Travels with the Not-So-Grim Reaper

Lori Erickson · Westminster John Knox Press
Pages: 180
Format: Paperback

"An ideal guidebook to facing the inevitable." - Foreword Reviews

After her brother died unexpectedly and her mother moved into a dementia-care facility, spiritual travel writer and Episcopal deacon Lori Erickson felt called to a new quest: to face death head on, with...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Deadly Intentions

Lisa Harris · Revell
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Research scientist Caitlyn Lindsey is convinced that someone is taking out her team one by one. First, a friend and research partner was killed in a home invasion. Three months ago, her boss died in a suspicious car accident. Four days ago, another partner supposedly committed suicide....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl behind the Red Rope

Ted Dekker · Revell
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

"In this mind-bending thriller, father-daughter writing team Ted Dekker and Rachelle Dekker triumph in their faultlessly structured and deconstructed world of religious extremism. . . . the book's suspenseful plot drives the story forward at a racing pace, making this a riveting novel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Listening to Love

Beth Wiseman · Zondervan
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

He's Amish. She's Englisch. They are best friends, despite what the gossips say. But could the rumor mill know more than they do?

Englischer Natalie Collins looks forward to Friday night suppers at Levi and Mary Shetler's house every week: delicious food, wonderful conversation...

Read More check catalog
 
 
One Final Breath

Lynn H. Blackburn · Revell
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

When investigator Gabriel Chavez had his cover blown by an aggressive reporter, the silver lining was being able to rejoin the dive team. The downside? Dive team captain Anissa Bell--a woman who both fascinates and frustrates him.Anissa grew up as a missionary kid on the Micronesian island...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One More River to Cross

Jane Kirkpatrick · Revell
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

In 1844, two years before the Donner Party, the Stevens-Murphy company left Missouri to be the first wagons into California through the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Mostly Irish Catholics, the party sought religious freedom and education in the mission-dominated land and enjoyed a safe journey--until...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Oracle: The Jubilean Mysteries Unveiled

Jonathan Cahn · Frontline
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

To know what the future holds, know what the past is hiding.

This book will open your eyes to groundbreaking mysteries that will impact not only how you understand the past, but also how you can be ready for the future.

Jonathan Cahn, author of the New York Times best...
Read More check catalog