Back | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The New Husband

D.J. Palmer · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

A riveting new thriller about the lies we tell ourselves from the author of Saving Meghan.

Just because you love someone doesn't mean you know them.

Nina Garrity learned that the hard way after discovering that her missing husband, Glen, had been leading a double...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Next to Last Stand: A Longmire Mystery

Craig Johnson · Viking
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The new novel in the beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series.One of the most viewed paintings in American history, Custer's Last Fight, copied and distributed by Anheuser-Busch at a rate of over two million copies a year, was destroyed in a fire at the 7th Cavalry Headquarters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Old Lovegood Girls

Gail Godwin





When the dean of Lovegood Junior College for Girls decides to pair Feron Hood with Merry Jellicoe as roommates in 1958, she has no way of knowing the far-reaching consequences of the match. Feron, who has narrowly escaped from a dark past, instantly takes to Mer

Read More check catalog
 
 
Mrs. Lincoln's Sisters: A Novel

Jennifer Chiaverini · William Morrow
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker returns to her most famous heroine, Mary Todd Lincoln, in this compelling story of love, loss, and sisterhood rich with history and suspense.In May 1875, Elizabeth Todd Edwards reels from news that her younger sister...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Return

Nicholas Sparks · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

In the romantic tradition of Dear John, #1 New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sparks returns with the story of an injured army doctor and a beautiful deputy, whose secrets will change the course of his life. Trevor Benson never intended to move back to New Bern, NC. But when a mortar...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sea Wife: A novel

Amity Gaige · Knopf
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

For readers of Meg Wolitzer, Lionel Shriver, Kate Atkinson, and Jennifer EganFrom the highly acclaimed author of Schroder, a smart, sophisticated literary page turner about a young family who escape suburbia for a year-long sailing trip that upends all of their livesJuliet is failing to juggle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shadows of Foxworth

V. C. Andrews · Gallery Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Continuing the events from Beneath the Attic and Out of the Attic, the prequel trilogy to the Dollanganger series comes to a riveting end with The Shadows of Foxworth, a passionate novel about Corrine Foxworth's intense desire to flee her overbearing life trapped in the Foxworth estate.Two...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Miss Cecily's Recipes for Exceptional Ladies: A Novel

Vicky Zimmerman · Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 432
Format: Paperback

Food for feasting, friends are for savoring, and the way to a man's heart is...irrelevant When her life falls apart on the eve of her 40th birthday, Kate Parker finds herself volunteering at the Lauderdale House for Exceptional Ladies. There she meets 97-year-old Cecily Finn. Cecily's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Love Story of Missy Carmichael

Beth Morrey · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and A Man Called Ove, a life-affirming, deeply moving "coming-of-old" story, a celebration of how ordinary days are made extraordinary through friendship, family, and the power of forgiving yourself--at any age.Boy meets girl....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love: A Novel

Roddy Doyle · Viking
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Two old friends reconnect in Dublin for a dramatic, revealing evening of drinking and storytelling in this winning new novel from the author of the Booker Prize winning Paddy Clarke Ha Ha HaDavy and Joe were drinking pals back in their Dublin youth. Davy rarely sees Joe for a pint anymore--maybe...
Read More check catalog