Back | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
The Bro Code

Elizabeth A. Seibert
Format: Paperback

As a certified stand-up bro, Nick Maguire knows that some things in life are sacred: Do not skip ab workouts. Never back down from spicy foods. And always accept the outcome of Rock, Paper, Scissors. For these are the revered doctrines of The Bro Code, rules of conduct that have been passed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
American Royals II: Majesty

Katharine McGee · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Is America ready for its first queen? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan and Will and Kate, you'll love this sequel to the New York Times besteller that imagines America's own royal family--and all the drama and heartbreak that entails. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Canyon's Edge

Dusti Bowling · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Hatchet meets Long Way Down in this heartfelt and gripping novel in verse about a young girl's struggle for survival after a climbing trip with her father goes terribly wrong. One year after a random shooting changed their family forever, Nora and her father are exploring a slot canyon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Never Look Back

Lilliam Rivera · Bloomsbury YA
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted. Haunted by losing everything in Hurricane Maria--and by an evil spirit, Ato. She fully expects the tragedy that befell her and her family in Puerto Rico to catch up with her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Radium Girls: Young Readers' Edition: The Scary but True Story of the Poison that Made People Glow in the Dark

Kate Moore · Sourcebooks Explore
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

An inspiring and engaging historical nonfiction book for kids 9 to 12, this newly adapted young readers' edition of the acclaimed national bestseller tells the story of America's glowing girls and their brave fight for justiceAmid the excitement of the early twentieth century, hundreds...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Are Not Free

Traci Chee · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"All around me, my friends are talking, joking, laughing. Outside is the camp, the barbed wire, the guard towers, the city, the country that hates us. We are not free. But we are not alone." From New York Times best-selling and acclaimed author Traci Chee comes We Are Not Free,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shine

Jessica Jung · Simon Pulse
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Crazy Rich Asians meets Gossip Girl by way of Jenny Han in this knock-out debut about a Korean American teen who is thrust into the competitive, technicolor world of K-pop, from Jessica Jung, K-pop legend and former lead singer of one of the most influential K-pop girl groups of all time,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Displaced

Dean Hughes · Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In this gripping and eye-opening novel, two Syrian refugee teens trying to make a living on the street corners of Beirut must decide how far they're willing to go to make a home for their family in an unwelcoming country.Thirteen-year-old Hadi Toma and his family are displaced. At least...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Inheritance Games

Jennifer Lynn Barnes · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Times} A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Even If We Break

Marieke Nijkamp · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Immersive and captivating. Thrilling in every sense of the word." -- KAREN M. MCMANUS, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us is Lying and One of Us is NextFrom #1 New York Times bestselling author Marieke Nijkamp comes a shocking new thriller about a group of friends...
Read More check catalog