Back Teens | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Mirage: A Novel

SOMAIYA DAUD · Flatiron Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The stunning epic fantasy inspired by the author's Moroccan heritage about a poor girl who must become the body double of a princess of a ruthless empire hailed as "a rich, dazzling, powerful debut" by Tahereh Mafi, the New York Times author of the Shatter Me series

In...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Promise of Amazing

Robin Constantine · HarperCollins Publishers
Pages: 375
Format: Hardcover

Robin Constantine's New Jersey romance The Promise of Amazing is a sexy, poignant, funny, and authentic debut novel that will appeal to fans of books by Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Mlynowski, and Jennifer E. Smith.Wren Caswell is average. Ranked in the middle of her class at Sacred Heart,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thief's Cunning

Sarah Ahiers · HarperTeen
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

The companion novel to Assassin's Heart - an action-packed fantasy that Printz Award winner Laura Ruby said "will keep you turning the pages all night long" - Thief's Cunning picks up eighteen years later and follows Allegra Saldana as she uncovers the secrets about the line...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Learning to Swear in America

Katie Kennedy · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 345
Format: Hardcover

A Summer/Fall 2016 Indies Introduce selection

An asteroid is hurtling toward Earth. A big, bad one. Maybe not kill-all-the-dinosaurs bad, but at least kill-everyone-in-California-and-wipe-out-Japan-with-a-tsunami bad. Yuri, a physicist prodigy from Russia, has been recruited to aid NASA...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Blood Family

Anne Fine · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal, this dark and gripping novel tells the tragic story of a smart, sweet child poisoned by circumstance as he struggles to escape the horrors of his childhood.

Edward is four years old when he is locked away with his mother by her abusive, alcoholic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Circus

OLIVIA LEVEZ · Oneworld Publications
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Why would a girl who has everything want to run away and never be found?Willow has staged runaways ever since she was a little girl. She has everything a young person should want: a rich daddy, clothes, money, a pony and a place at a prestigious boarding school. In reality, she has everything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cure for the Common Universe

Christian McKay Heidicker · Simon & Schuster BFYR
Pages: 314
Format: Print book

Prepare to be cured by this quirky and hilarious debut novel about a sixteen-year-old loner who is sent to rehab for video game addiction perfect for fans of Ned Vizzini and Jesse Andrews. Sixteen-year-old Jaxon is being committed to video game rehab ten minutes after meeting a girl. A living,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wyoming

G. S. Prentzas · C. Press/F. Watts Trade
Pages: 144
Format: Library Binding - Revised Ed.

The third series of America the Beautiful is back in a revised edition. The books in this series are bursting with fascinating facts, updated statistics, and brand-new full-color photographs. America the Beautiful's dynamic design and editorial approach to the geography, history, people,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Story of the Cincinnati Bengals

Sara Gilbert · Creative Education
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

No professional sports league in America can match the popularity of the National Football League, and no books can match the drama and excitement of NFL Today! This hit series has been fully revised and updated to encapsulate the origins, stars, and unforgettable moments of all 32 NFL teams,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tales of the Peculiar

Ransom Riggs · Dutton Children's Books
Pages: 160
Format: Print book

A companion to the New York Times bestselling Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, now a major motion picture directed by Tim Burton.


Before Miss Peregrine gave them a home, the story of peculiars was written in the Tales.

Wealthy cannibals who dine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strange and Ever After

Susan Dennard · Harper Teen
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's The Infernal Devices series, this is the explosive conclusion to Susan Dennard's trilogy, which started with Something Strange and Deadly and continued with A Darkness Strange and Lovely. With supernatural forces, epic romance, and a mysterious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Monster

MICHAEL GRANT · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series - perfect for fans of Stephen King's suspenseful writing.

It's been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Afterward

E.K. Johnston · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Romantic high fantasy from the bestselling author of Star Wars: Ahsoka and Exit, Pursued by a Bear.

It's been a year since the mysterious godsgem cured Cadrium's king and ushered in what promised to be a new golden age. The heroes who brought home the gem are renowned...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Someday

DAVID LEVITHAN · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The sequel to the New York Times bestseller Every Day, soon to be a major motion picture starring Angourie Rice.

Every day a new body. Every day a new life. Every day a new choice.

For as long as A can remember, life has meant waking up in a different...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Julia Vanishes

Catherine Egan · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 375
Format: Print book

"An exciting novel with magic and serial killers.... One of the hottest books coming out." - Hypable.com

Fans of Marie Lu, Leigh Bardugo, and Kristin Cashore will be captivated by this stunning first book in a must-have new fantasy trilogy about a spy who can vanish at will...
Read More check catalog