Back | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Love, Jacaranda

Alex Flinn · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Alex Flinn comes a tale of taking a chance on love and letting your inner voice soar.Jacaranda Abbott has always tried to keep her mouth shut. As a foster kid, she's learned the hard way that the less she talks about her mother and why she's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ghost Wood Song

Erica Waters · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Sawkill Girls meets Beautiful Creatures in this lush and eerie debut, where the boundary between reality and nightmares is as thin as the veil between the living and the dead. If I could have a fiddle made of Daddy's bones, I'd play it. I'd learn all the secrets he kept. Shady...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stepping Off Place

Cameron Kelly Rosenblum · Quill Tree Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

From debut author Cameron Kelly Rosenblum comes a stunning teen novel that tackles love, grief, and mental health as one girl must process her friend's death and ultimately learn how to stand in her own light. Perfect for fans of All the Bright Places and We Were Liars. It's the summer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gimme Everything You Got

Iva-Marie Palmer · Balzer Bray
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"One part Judy Blume, one part Amy Schumer, Gimme Everything You Got is incredibly warm, bracingly frank, and laugh-out-loud hilarious. I didn't want the game to end." - Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days It's 1979 - the age of roller skates and feathered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Peculiar Peril (The Misadventures of Jonathan Lambshead (1))

Jeff VanderMeer · FARRAR STRAUSS & GIROUX
Pages: 656
Format: Hardcover

Jonathan Lambshead stands to inherit his deceased grandfather’s overstuffed mansion?a veritable cabinet of curiosities?once he and two schoolmates catalog its contents. But the three soon discover that the house is filled with far more than just oddities: It holds clues linking to an alt-Earth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Is My America

Kim Johnson · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

"Incredible and searing." --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear MartinThe Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.Every week, seventeen-year-old Tracy Beaumont...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sin in the Steel

Ryan Van Loan · Tor Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Ryan Van Loan's The Sin in the Steel is a sparkling debut fantasy set in a diverse world, featuring dead gods, a pirate queen, shapeshifting mages, and a Sherlockian teenager determined to upend her society.Heroes for hire. If you can pay. Buc: Brilliant street-ratHer mind leaps from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Not Another Love Song

Olivia Wildenstein · SWOON READS
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Angie has studied music her entire life, nurturing her talent as a singer. Now a high school senior, she has an opportunity to break into Nashville's music scene via a songwriting competition launched by her idol, Mona Stone. Discouraged by her mother, who wishes Angie would set more realistic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mayhem: A Novel

Estelle Laure · Wednesday Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The Lost Boys meets Wilder Girls in this supernatural feminist YA novel.It's 1987 and unfortunately it's not all Madonna and cherry lip balm. Mayhem Brayburn has always known there was something off about her and her mother, Roxy. Maybe it has to do with Roxy's constant physical...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cinderella Is Dead

Kalynn Bayron · Bloomsbury YA
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and LonelyGirls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark...
Read More check catalog