Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
The Queen of Nothing

Holly Black
Format: Paperback

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Georgia} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Georgia; min-height: 15.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} He will be the destruction of the crown and the ruination of the throne Power is much easier to acquire than it is to hold...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

Holly Black · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 200
Format: Hardcover

Before he was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. #1 New York Times bestselling author, Holly Black reveals a deeper look into the dramatic life of Elfhame's enigmatic high king, Cardan. This tale includes delicious details of life before The Cruel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Sky Beyond the Storm

Sabaa Tahir · Razorbill
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir's beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?Picking up just a few months after A Reaper at the Gates left off... The long-imprisoned jinn are on the attack, wreaking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Cousins

Karen M. McManus · Delacorte Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each another, and they've never even met their grandmother. Rich and reclusive, she disinherited their parents before they were born. So when they each receive a letter inviting them to work at her island resort for the summer,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Black Friend: On Being a Better White Person

Frederick Joseph
Format: Hardcover

"We don't see color." "I didn't know Black people liked Star Wars!" "What hood are you from?" For Frederick Joseph, life as a transfer student in a largely white high school was full of wince-worthy moments that he often simply let go. As he grew older,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow

Laura Taylor Namey · Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

For Lila Reyes, a summer in England was never part of the plan. The plan was 1) take over her abuela's role as head baker at their panadería, 2) move in with her best friend after graduation, and 3) live happily ever after with her boyfriend. But then the Trifecta happened,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bad Boy and the Tomboy

Nicole Nwosu

Always comfortable being one of the guys, Macy Anderson is laser focused on only three things: studies, soccer, and a scholarship. Romance is the last thing on Macy's mind, until Cedric Cahill -- the one boy she's ever crushed on -- asks her out on a date. Handsome and charismatic,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hatch

Kenneth Oppel · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Fans left desperate for more at the end of Bloom will dive into this second book of the Overthrow trilogy--where the danger mounts and alien creatures begin to hatch.First the rain brought seeds. Seeds that grew into alien plants that burrowed and strangled and fed. Seth, Anaya, and Petra...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love & Olives

Jenna Evans Welch · Simon Pulse
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of Love & Gelato comes a Mamma Mia-inspired tale about a teen girl finding romance while trying to connect with her absent father in beautiful Santorini, Greece.Liv Varanakis doesn't have a lot of fond memories of her father, which makes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fable: A Novel

Adrienne Young · Wednesday Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Filled with all of the action, emotion, and lyrical writing that brought readers to Sky in the Deep, New York Times bestselling author Adrienne Young returns with Fable, the first book in this new captivating duology.Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Punching the Air

Ibi Zoboi · Balzer Bray
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Walter Dean Myers, and Elizabeth Acevedo. The story that I thought...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devil Is a Part-Timer!, Vol. 16

Satoshi Wagahara · Yen Press
Pages: 160
Format: Paperback

To save Emi (who hasn't returned home) and Ashiya (who has been captured by Gabriel) , Maou and Suzuno decide to venture to Ente Isla!
Read More check catalog