Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
You Say It First

Katie Cotugno · Balzer Bray
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

An addictive, irresistible YA novel about two teens from different worlds who fall for each other after a voter registration call turns into a long-distance romance - from Katie Cotugno, the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi, Robin Benway,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mall: A Novel

Megan McCafferty · Wednesday Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Megan McCafferty returns to her roots with this YA coming of age story set in a New Jersey mall.The year is 1991. Scrunchies, mixtapes and 90210 are, like, totally fresh. Cassie Worthy is psyched to spend the summer after graduation working at the Parkway...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Someday We Will Fly

Rachel Dewoskin · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

From the author of Blind, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story set during World War II in Shanghai, one of the only places Jews without visas could find refuge.

Warsaw, Poland. The year is 1940 and Lillia is fifteen when her mother, Alenka, disappears and her father flees...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Is My Brain in Love

I. W. Gregorio · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race and, ultimately, self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact. p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 12.0px 0.0px; line-height: 14.0px;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warriors: The Broken Code #3: Veil of Shadows

Erin Hunter · HarperCollins
Pages: 320
Format: Library Binding

The #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues! Discover more epic adventures in the third book in the action-packed Broken Code story arc.After losing one of his nine lives, ThunderClan's leader, Bramblestar, became intent on rooting out and exiling cats he claims are traitors...
Read More check catalog
 
 
So This is Love: A Twisted Tale

Elizabeth Lim · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

What if Cinderella never tried on the glass slipper? Unable to prove that she's the missing princess, and unable to bear life under Lady Tremaine any longer, Cinderella attempts a fresh start, looking for work at the palace as a seamstress. But when the Grand Duke appoints her to serve...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Clean Getaway

Nic Stone · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:

...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Clique Bait

Ann Valett · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Pretty Little Liars meets Burn for Burn in this thrilling debut from Wattpad star Ann Valett. Chloe Whittaker is out for revenge.Last year her best friend Monica's life was unceremoniously ruined by the most popular students at their high school, so this year Chloe plans to take each...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Goodbye from Nowhere

Sara Zarr · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Sara Zarr, author of the National Book Award finalist Story of a Girl, returns with an intimate, exquisitely crafted novel of the courage it takes to see those we love for who they are.

Kyle Baker thought his family was happy. Happy enough, anyway. That's why, when Kyle learns...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Drawing the Vote: An Illustrated Guide to Voting in America

Tommy Jenkins · Abrams ComicArts
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

How the history of American voting rights has shaped the way we vote today Coinciding with the 2020 US presidential election, Drawing the Vote, an original graphic novel, looks at the history of voting rights in the United States and how it affects the way we vote today. Throughout the book,...
Read More check catalog