Back Audiobooks | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
The Night Fire

Michael Connelly · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Harry Bosch and LAPD Detective Renée Ballard come together again on the murder case that obsessed Bosch's mentor, the man who trained him---new from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly
Back when Harry Bosch was just a rookie homicide detective, he had an inspiring...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Amelia Bedelia Helps Out

Peggy Parish · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 64
Format: Hardcover

Helping hands Amelia Bedelia brings her niece -- and her literal-minded zaniness -- to Miss Emma's house for a day of work. It's a good thing Miss Emma likes to laugh because Amelia Bedelia makes her usual merry mess!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mind game : a novel

Iris Johansen · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

Mind Game takes Jane MacGuire back to Scotland where she continues her search for the treasure she's been chasing for years. But now she's being plagued by dreams of a girl in danger. Who is this girl, and what is she trying to tell Jane? And will Jane figure it out before it's too late...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 9th Judgment (Women's Murder Club)

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company
Format: Kindle Edition

The most personalA young mother and her infant child are ruthlessly gunned down while returning to their car in the garage of a shopping mall. There are no witnesses, and Detective Lindsay Boxer is left with only one shred of evidence: a cryptic message scrawled across the windshield in bloodred...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Alchemyst

Michael Scott · Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Format: Print book

He holds the secret that can end the world.The truth Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on September 28, 1330. Nearly 700 years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal life.The records show that he died in 1418.But...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Goodbye Days

Jeff Zentner · Penguin Random House
Format: Audiobook

"Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming," says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: Includes My Father's Dragon, Elmer and the Dragon, Dragons of Blueland

Ruth Stiles Gannett · Random House
Pages: 242
Format: Audio CD

The classic fantasy trilogy of Elmer Elevator and the flying baby dragon has delighted children and their parents for generations. Now, on the occasion of their fiftieth anniversary, Random House is proud to bring the three timeless tales together in one beautiful commemorative edition,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The story of Arthur Truluv : a novel

Elizabeth Berg · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

"Truluv is a moving novel about three people who have lost the person they love most, and must find their way back to happiness. Arthur, a widower, meets Maddy, an angry and friendless teenage girl, while visiting his late wife at the cemetary, where he goes every day for lunch. Against...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Stink!

Kate McMullan · HarperCollins
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud series from Kate and Jim McMullan, the popular creators of I'm Bad! and I'm Dirty! Now a streaming animated series!

"Know what I do at night...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Husband's Secret

Liane Moriarty · Penguin Audio; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

"The Husband's Secret is a staggeringly brilliant novel. It is literally unputdownable." (Sophie Hannah) . At the heart of the top ten bestselling The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty is a letter that's not meant to be read...Mother of three and wife of John-Paul,...
Read More check catalog