Back Teens | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
The Midnight Dress

Karen Foxlee · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Library Binding

Quiet misfit Rose doesn't expect to fall in love with the sleepy beach town of Leonora. Nor does she expect to become fast friends with beautiful, vivacious Pearl Kelly, organizer of the high school float at the annual Harvest Festival parade. It's better not to get too attached...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Thing You Said

Sara Biren · Amulet Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Last summer, Lucy's and Ben's lives changed in an instant. One moment, they were shyly flirting on a lake raft, finally about to admit their feelings to each other after years of yearning. In the next, Trixie - Lucy's best friend and Ben's sister - was gone, her heart giving out during...
Read More check catalog
 
 
180 Seconds

Jessica Park · Skyscape
Pages: 300
Format: Paperback

Some people live their entire lives without changing their perspective. For Allison Dennis, all it takes is 180 seconds ... After a life spent bouncing from one foster home to the next, Allison is determined to keep others at arm's length. Adopted at sixteen, she knows better than to believe...
Read More check catalog
 
 
White Space: Book One of The Dark Passages

Ilsa J Bick · Egmont USA, 2014.
Pages: 551
Format: Print book

In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between the written lines.Seventeen-year-old Emma Lindsay has problems: a head full of metal,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Boundaries: How the Mason-Dixon Line Settled a Family Feud and Divided a Nation

Sally M. Walker · Candlewick
Format: Book

The Mason-Dixon Line’s history, replete with property disputes, persecution, and ideological conflicts, traverses our country’s history from its founding to today. We live in a world of boundaries — geographic, scientific, cultural, and religious. One of America’s...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rags & Bones: New Twists on Timeless Tales

Melissa Marr · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

The best writers of our generation retell classic tales.From Sir Edmund Spenser's The Faerie Queene to E. M. Forster's "The Machine Stops," literature is filled with sexy, deadly, and downright twisted tales. In this collection, award-winning and bestselling authors reimagine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Haunt Me

LIZ KESSLER · Candlewick

Haunting and intensely romantic, Liz Kessler's latest novel features a teen girl for whom falling in love could mean losing her heart - and maybe her life.

When her family moves after a rough year, Erin feels instantly at home in her new bedroom - even after she realizes that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Don't Know Me but I Know You

REBECCA BARROW · HarperTeen
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Rebecca Barrow's bright, honest debut novel about chance, choice, and unconditional love is a heartfelt testament to creating the future you truly want, one puzzle piece at a time.

There's a box in the back of Audrey's closet that she rarely thinks about.

Inside is a letter,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Water Castle

Megan Frazer Blakemore · Walker Books for Young Readers
Pages: 344
Format: Hardcover

Ephraim Appledore-Smith is an ordinary boy, and up until his father's stroke he lived an ordinary life. But all that changes when his family moves to the Water Castle-their ancestral home in the small town of Crystal Springs. Mallory Green's family has always been the caretakers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
She Is Not Invisible

Marcus Sedgwick · Henry Holt & Co
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Laureth Peak's father has taught her to look for recurring events, patterns, and numbers--a skill at which she's remarkably talented. Her secret: She is blind. But when her father goes missing, Laureth and her 7-year-old brother Benjamin are thrust into a mystery that takes them...
Read More check catalog