Back Teens | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Changes in Latitudes

Jen Malone · HarperTeen
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Jen Malone, author of teen novels Wanderlost and Map to the Stars, will take readers to the high seas - literally - in this contemporary YA novel about a girl facing the dissolution of her parents' marriage, a new romance, and self-discovery while sailing down the Pacific coast.

After...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Skink--No Surrender

Carl Hiaasen · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Format: Print book

Carl Hiaasen serves up his unique brand of swamp justice in the New York Times bestseller Skink - No Surrender. A National Book Award Longlist Selection When your cousin goes missing under suspicious circumstances, who do you call? There's only one man for the job: a half-crazed,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Protected

Claire Zorn · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

I have three months left to call Katie my older sister. Then the gap will close and I will pass her. I will get older. But Katie will always be fifteen, eleven months
and twenty-one days old.

Hannah has survived high school by putting up walls. At first, they were meant to protect...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Third Strike

Heather Brewer · Dial Books
Format: Hardcover

Heather Brewer, the New York Times bestselling author of THE CHRONICLES OF VLADIMIR TOD, brings this spin-off series to a thrilling conclusion. All secrets will be revealed as Slayer Joss McMillan tracks a murderous vampire terrorizing his hometown of Santa Clara. During his investigation,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Chinese Myths and Legends

Anita Ganeri · Raintree
Format: Book

The Ancient Chinese lived thousands of years ago, but their myths are filled with characters, creatures, and stories that have fascinated people ever since. This book mixes dramatic retellings and non-fiction information to give a full picture of Chinese myths, exploring the gods, goddesses,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
People Like Us

Dana Mele · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

A sharp psychological thriller that's just right for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Pretty Little Liars--this story will seduce, mislead, and finally, betray you.

Kay Donovan may have skeletons in her closet, but the past is past, and she's reinvented herself entirely....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Energy

Robison Wells · Harper Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

We are not alone. They are here. And there's no going back. Perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the I Am Number Four series, Dark Energy is a thrilling stand-alone science fiction adventure from Robison Wells, critically acclaimed author of Variant and Blackout.

Five days ago,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Divergent Collector's Edition

Veronica Roth · Katherine Tegen Books; Collectors edition
Format: Hardcover

The #1 New York Times bestseller that started a worldwide phenomenon and inspired a major motion picture is now available in a beautifully designed Collector's Edition. This deluxe package features:72 pages of bonus content, including: Two essays by Veronica Roth, including excerpts...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Four-Four-Two

Dean Hughes · Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Pages: 268
Format: Print book

From the author of Soldier Boys and Search and Destroy comes a thought-provoking, action-packed page-turner based on the little-known history of the Japanese Americans who fought with the 442nd Regimental Combat Team during World War II.

Yuki Nakahara is an American.
...
Read More check catalog