Back Self-Help | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Self-Help  
I Just Graduated ... Now What?: Honest Answers from Those Who Have Been There

Katherine Schwarzenegger · Crown Archetype
Format: Hardcover

The new go-to book of advice for graduates, with insightful advice from: Eva Longoria "Your degree is just a stepping-stone." John Legend "It's not wrong to be afraid." Bear Grylls "The path less traveled always makes for a more interesting journey." Andy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Little Book of Self Care: Breathwork

· DK
Pages: 144


Read More check catalog
 
 
Jennifer, Gwyneth & Me: The Pursuit of Happiness, One Celebrity at a Time

Rachel Bertsche · Ballantine Books
Format: Paperback

For fans of The Happiness Project and The Year of Living Biblically comes a pointed look at our fascination with celebrities, as one woman strives to remake herself in the image of her favorite stars.   What woman hasn’t seen pictures of Jennifer Aniston, Gwyneth Paltrow, or Beyoncé...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ending the Parent-Teen Control Battle: Resolve the Power Struggle and Build Trust, Responsibility, and Respect

Neil D Brown · New Harbinger Publications
Pages: 180
Format: Print book

"Full of practical expectations ... Warmly ­recommended."
- Library Journal starred review

Power struggles between parents and teens are nothing new, but chronic control battles are destructive to teen development as well as the entire family. According...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Freedom from Your Inner Critic: A Self-Therapy Approach

Jay Earley PhD · Sounds True; 1 edition
Format: Paperback

We've all heard the voice of the inner critic-that part of us that judges us, shames us, and makes us feel inadequate. "You don't want to give in to the Critic, and it doesn't really work to fight against it," explains Dr. Jay Earley. "But there is a way to transform...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Say This, Not That: A Foolproof Guide to Effective Interpersonal Communication

Carl Alasko Ph. D. · Tarcher
Pages: 219
Format: Paperback

This simple, straightforward guide to effective communication is for anyone who has ever wanted to "eat their words." Do you ever feel that your words produce the exact opposite effect of what you were hoping for - escalating tensions rather than solving problems? Author of Emotional...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Book of Veganish: The Ultimate Guide to Easing into a Plant-Based, Cruelty-Free, Awesomely Delicious Way to Eat, with 70 Easy Recipes Anyone can Make

Kathy Freston · Pam Krauss Books
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Bestselling authors Kathy Freston and Rachel Cohn join together to create a toolbox of resources to aid socially aware teens and young adults interested in adopting a vegan lifestyle.

The Book of Veganish contains everything curious young adults need to help them navigate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The New Normal: A Roadmap to Resilience in the Pandemic Era

Jennifer Ashton M.D.
Format: Hardcover

From the Chief Medical Correspondent at ABC News comes a doctor's guide to finding resilience in the time of COVID.In March 2020, "normal" life changed, perhaps forever. In its place we were confronted with life and routines that were unusual and different: the new normal....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Don't Bullsh*t Yourself!: Crush the Excuses That Are Holding You Back

Jon Taffer · Portfolio
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

"Frustrated that nothing is going your way and it feels like there's nothing you can do about it? You might be making excuses and not even realize it. I reject excuses and embrace solutions. When I'm done with you, you will too."During his many years as an entrepreneur,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Keep Sharp: Build a Better Brain at Any Age

M.D. Sanjay Gupta M.D. · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Keep your brain young, healthy, and sharp with this science-driven guide to protecting your mind from decline by neurosurgeon and CNN chief medical correspondent Sanjay Gupta. Throughout our life, we look for ways to keep our mind sharp and effortlessly productive. Now, globetrotting neurosurgeon...
Read More check catalog