Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Something More Than Night

Ian Tregillis · Tor Books; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

Ian Tregillis's Something More Than Night is a Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler inspired murder mystery set in Thomas Aquinas’s vision of Heaven. It’s a noir detective story starring fallen angels, the heavenly choir, nightclub stigmatics, a priest with a dirty secret,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Oversight

Charlie Fletcher · Orbit
Format: Paperback

"The end always happens faster than you think." Once there were hundreds of members of the Oversight, the brave souls who guard the borders between the mundane and the magic. Now there are only five.When a vagabond brings a screaming girl to the Oversight's London headquarters,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath the Sugar Sky

Seanan McGuire · Tor.com
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

A stand-alone fantasy tale from Seanan McGuire's Alex-award winning Wayward Children series, which began in the Alex, Nebula, and Locus Award-winning, Hugo finalist, Tiptree Honor List Every Heart a Doorway

Beneath the Sugar Sky, the third book in McGuire's...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Midnight Crossroad

Charlaine Harris · Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Pages: 305
Format: Print book

FIRST IN A NEW TRILOGYFrom Charlaine Harris, the bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse and her world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, comes a darker locale - populated by more strangers than friends. But then, that's how the locals prefer it ... Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black Moon: A Novel

Kenneth Calhoun · Hogarth; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

For fans of The Age of Miracles and The Dog Stars Black Moon is a hallucinatory and stunning debut that Charles Yu calls ldquoGripping and expertly constructedrdquoInsomnia has claimed everyone Biggs knows Even his beloved wife Carolyn has succumbed to the telltale red-rimmed eyes slurred...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girls at the Kingfisher Club: A Novel

Genevieve Valentine · Atria Books
Pages: 277
Format: Hardcover

From award-winning author Genevieve Valentine, a "gorgeous and bewitching" (Scott Westerfeld) reimagining of the fairytale of the Twelve Dancing Princesses as flappers during the Roaring Twenties in Manhattan.

Jo, the firstborn, "The General" to her eleven...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dream Keeper's Daughter: A Novel

EMILY COLIN · Ballantine Books
Pages: 480
Format: Paperback

A woman discovers an impossible connection that transcends time and place in this stirring, unforgettable novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Memory Thief.

Isabel Griffin has done her best to move on since her boyfriend, Max Adair, vanished without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Real Children

Jo Walton · Tor Books
Format: Hardcover

It's 2015, and Patricia Cowan is very old. "Confused today," read the notes clipped to the end of her bed. She forgets things she should know-what year it is, major events in the lives of her children. But she remembers things that don't seem possible. She remembers marrying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bard's Blade

Brian D. Anderson · Tor Books
Pages: 432
Format: Paperback

The Bard's Blade is the start of the new Sorcerer's Song fantasy adventure series from Brian D. Anderson, bestselling author of The Godling Chronicles and Dragonvein.Mariyah enjoys a simple life in Vylari, a land magically sealed off from the outside world, where fear and hatred...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sparrow Hill Road

Seanan McGuire · DAW
Format: Book

Rose Marshall died in in Buckley Township Michigan run off the road by a man named Bobby Crossa man who had sold his soul to live forever and intended to use her death to pay the price of his immortality Trouble was he didnt ask Rose what she thought of the ideaIts been more than sixty...
Read More check catalog