Back All Fiction | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Bone, Vol. 3: Eyes of the Storm

Jeff Smith · Graphix; First Edition edition
Format: Paperback

In Eyes of the Storm, book three in the epic BONE series, Granma Ben reveals long-kept secrets about Thorns royal heritage and the ancient enmities that may lead to war.In Eyes of the Storm, volume three of the nine-book BONE saga, Lucius, Smiley, and Phoney survive an attack by the rat creatures...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The House of Secrets

Brad Meltzer · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 368
Format: Large Print Hardcover

A secret worth killing for.
A woman with no past.
An act of treason that changed America.
#1 bestselling author Brad Meltzer returns with
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rainbow Comes and Goes: A Mother and Son On Life, Love, and Loss

Anderson Cooper · Harper
Pages: 290
Format: Print book

#1 New York Times Bestseller

A touching and intimate correspondence between Anderson Cooper and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, offering timeless wisdom and a revealing glimpse into their lives

Though Anderson Cooper has always considered himself close to his mother, his intensely...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Vengeance in Death

J. D. Robb · Berkley; Reissue edition
Format: Book

He is an expert with the latest technology...a madman with the mind of a genius and the heart of a killer. He quietly stalks his prey. Then he haunts the police with cryptic riddles about the crimes he is about to commit--always solved moments too late to save his victims' lives.Police...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Avengers by Jason Aaron Vol. 3: War of the Vampires

Jason Aaron · Marvel
Pages: 136
Format: Paperback

TRANSYLVANIA IS BURNING!

As vampire civil war throws the world into chaos, the mysterious Shadow Colonel and his squad of undead revolutionaries have one burning question on their murderous minds: Where is Dracula? And if the Avengers find him fi rst, will the lord of the damned...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sword Art Online Progressive, Vol. 5

REKI KAWAHARA · YEN PRESS
Pages: 192
Format: Print book

It's time for the "real" SAO--the third floor! Kirito and Asuna are hardly out the door when they stumble upon the start of the Elf War quest. When they decide to side with the elite dark elf Kizmel, they're set on a path that will push them harder than ever before. But together,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Invincible: The Ultimate Collection Volume 7

Robert Kirkman · Image Comics
Pages: 384
Format: Book

At last! The seventh hardcover collection of the greatest superhero comic in the universe! This volume reprints the "Viltrumite War" storyline, as well as the stories showing the ripple effects on Earth resulting from Mark's decisions following that landmark battle.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 2: Learning Curve

Brian Michael Bendis · Marvel
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

Peter Parker takes a job at the Daily Bugle, learns of the Kingpin's ties to his uncle's murder, and tries to figure out how to stop his Spider-Man alter-ego from interfering with his relationship with Mary Jane Watson.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nimona

Noelle Stevenson · HarperTeen
Format: Print book

A National Book Award Longlist TitleThe graphic novel debut from rising star Noelle Stevenson, based on her beloved and critically acclaimed web comic, which Slate awarded its Cartoonist Studio Prize, calling it "a deadpan epic."Nemeses! Dragons! Science! Symbolism! All these...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The High Season: A Novel

Judy Blundell · Random House
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D'Aprix...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Overnight Kidnapper

Andrea Camilleri · Penguin Books
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

"Set in Sicily and starring a detective unlike any other in crime fiction, blasts the brain like a shot of pure oxygen. Aglow with local color, packed with flint-dry wit, as fresh and clean as Mediterranean seafood - altogether transporting." - A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lock Every Door: A Novel

Riley Sager · Dutton
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The next heart-pounding thriller from New York Times bestselling author Riley Sager follows a young woman whose new job apartment sitting in one of New York's oldest and most glamorous buildings may cost more than it pays.

No visitors. No nights spent away from the apartment....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Standup Guy

Stuart Woods · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 312
Format: Print book

Stone Barrington is back in the newest edge-of-your-seat adventure in the New York Times-bestselling series.Stone Barrington's newest client does not seem the type to bring mayhem in his wake. A polite, well-deported gentleman, he comes to Stone seeking legal expertise on an unusual...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Her Bones: A Novel

Kate Moretti · Atria Books
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

New York Times bestselling author Kate Moretti's next "exceptional ... emotionally astute, [and] deliciously sinister" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) thriller follows the daughter of a convicted serial killer who finds herself at the center of a murder investigation.

Fifteen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Weycombe: A Novel of Suspense

G M MALLIET · Midnight Ink
Pages: 360
Format: Hardcover

Excerpt. Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved.
Read More check catalog