Back Romance | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Romance  
Daddy's Girls: A Novel

Danielle Steel · Delacorte Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Daddy's Girls is a touching new novel from Danielle Steel, whose countless #1 New York Times bestsellers have made her one of America's favorite storytellers.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dance Away with Me: A Novel

Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Format: Hardcover


Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lost Diary of Venice: A Novel

Margaux DeRoux · Ballantine Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Two impossible love stories are fatefully connected by one artistic legacy in a stunning debut that leaps between the mysteries of late-Renaissance Venice and the dramas of present-day America. In the wake of her father's death, Rose Newlin finds solace in her work as a book restorer....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lies That Bind: A Novel

Emily Giffin · Ballantine Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

In the irresistible new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted and Something Borrowed, a young woman falls hard for an impossibly perfect man before he disappears without a trace . . . It's 2 AM on a Saturday night in the spring of 2001, and twenty-eight-year...
Read More check catalog
 
 
More Miracle Than Bird

Alice Miller · Tin House Books
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Paula McLain's The Paris Wife and Amor Towles's Rules of Civility, Alice Miller's sweeping debut novel charts the love story of two of literature's most fascinating characters: Georgie Hyde-Lees and her husband, W. B. Yeats. On the eve of World War I, twenty-one-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girls of Summer: A Novel

Nancy Thayer · Ballantine Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From star-crossed matches to unexpected love triangles, summer on Nantucket always holds the promise of romance in this sensational novel from New York Times bestselling author Nancy Thayer. Lisa Hudson feels more alive than she has in a long time after hiring hunky carpenter Mack Whitney...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Always the Last to Know

Kristan Higgins

New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins, a new novel examining a family at the breaking point in all its messy, difficult, wonderful complexity.

The Frosts are a typical American family. Barb and John, married almost fifty years, are testy and bored with ea
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beach Read

Emily Henry · Berkley
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

"Sparklingly bright." --Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating GameA romance writer who no longer believes in love and a literary writer stuck in a rut engage in a summer-long challenge that may just upend everything they believe about happily ever afters.Augustus...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Close Up

Amanda Quick · Berkley
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Welcome to Burning Cove, California where 1930s Hollywood glamour conceals a ruthless killer ... Vivian Brazier never thought life as an art photographer would include nightly wake-up calls to snap photos of grisly crime scenes or headshots for aspiring male actors. Although she is set on a career...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hello, Summer

Mary Kay Andrews

Conley Hawkins left her family's small town newspaper, The Silver Bay Beacon, in the rear view mirror years ago. Now, after ten years of blood, sweat, and tears, Conley is exactly where she wants to be and is about to take a fancy new position at a New York City n

Read More check catalog