Back Teens | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Her Campus Guide to College Life, Updated and Expanded Edition: How to Manage Relationships, Stay Safe and Healthy, Handle Stress, and Have the Best Years of Your Life!

Lewis, Stephanie Kaplan · Adams Media
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Every young woman's essential guide to tackling all of the challenges of college­ - from stress to debt to scholarships - in a completed updated new edition: "Some things are common sense but some things aren't - especially when it comes to navigating a college campus in a way that's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Another Life: A Novel

Hunter, C. C. · Wednesday Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

What would you do if your whole life was a lie and learning the truth could cost you your life? From New York Times bestselling author of the Shadow Falls series comes C. C. Hunter's new YA thriller about a girl who learns that she may have been kidnapped as a child, and must race to uncover...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Quiet You Carry

Barthelmess, Nikki · Flux
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

Victoria Parker knew her dad's behavior toward her was a little unusual, but she convinced herself everything was fine until she found herself locked out of the house at 3:00 a.m., surrounded by flashing police lights. Now, dumped into a crowded, chaotic foster home, Victoria has to tiptoe...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Interpreting the Bill of Rights

Hurt, Avery Elizabeth · Greenhaven Pr
Pages: 200
Format: Paperback

The first ten amendments to the U.S. Constitution were written to safeguard individual liberties and limit government power. Was the Bill of Rights necessary, or did it open up a can of worms the framers didn't intend? Throughout the course of U.S. history, amendments have been subject...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Blood Spell

C. J. Redwine · Balzer Bray
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

A dark and romantic epic fantasy retelling of the Cinderella story, about a girl who must team up with the prince she despises to defeat an evil creature threatening their kingdom. The fourth standalone novel in the New York Times bestselling Ravenspire series by C. J. Redwine.Blue de la Cour...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deportation: Who Goes and Who Stays?

The New York Times Editorial · New York Times Educational Publishing
Pages: 224
Format: Library Binding

One of the major issues occupying today's headlines is immigration, and especially, who should be allowed to come to the United States and who should be forced to leave through the process of deportation. Exploring this issue means not only looking at the experiences of immigrants,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What If

Russell, Anna · West 44 Books
Pages: 200
Format: Hardcover

Josh Baker isn't sure why his brain tells him to do things that other people don't need to do: checking his locker again and again, counting cracks in ceilings, and always needing to finish a song, for starters. He is a talented drummer, a math genius, and he knows everything about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nick and June Were Here

Shalanda Stanley · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Girl in Pieces meets All the Bright Places in this heartbreaking story of two teens who are determined to stay together in a world tearing them apart.Nick and June were best friends for years, until their relationship suddenly turned into something more. Now, June is coping with a new diagnosis...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Great Unknowable End

Ormsbee, Kathryn · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From the author of Tash Hearts Tolstoy comes a funny, moving novel about the lengths we'll go to make dreams our dreams come true that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson and Rainbow Rowell.Slater, Kansas, is a small town where not much seems to happen. Stella dreams of being...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Halo: Meridian Divide

Cassandra Rose Clarke · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

The war rages on in the next installment of the first-ever official YA series based on the megahit Halo video games!It's been three months since the colony world of Meridian was invaded by the alien alliance known as the Covenant. Under the close watch of the military, Evie, Dorian,...
Read More check catalog