Back Teens | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Let's Call It a Doomsday

Henry, Katie · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

An engrossing and thoughtful contemporary tale that tackles faith, friendship, family, anxiety, and the potential apocalypse from Katie Henry, the acclaimed author of Heretics Anonymous.There are many ways the world could end. A fire. A catastrophic flood. A super eruption that spews lakes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Apollo 8: The Mission That Changed Everything

Sandler, Martin W. · Candlewick
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

A nation in need of hope, the most powerful rocket ever launched, and the first three men to break the bounds of Earth: Apollo 8 was headed to the moon.In 1957, when the USSR launched Sputnik I, the first man-made satellite to orbit Earth, America's rival in the Cold War claimed victory...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Merciful Crow

Owen, Margaret · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in The Merciful Crow. One way or another, we always feed the crows. A future chieftain Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Swipe Right for Murder

Milman, Derek · jimmy patterson
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

An epic case of mistaken identity puts a teen looking for a hookup on the run from both the FBI and a murderous cult in this compulsively readable thriller. Finding himself alone in a posh New York City hotel room for the night, Aidan does what any red-blooded seventeen-year-old would do--tries...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Reunion

Musso, Guillaume · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A glamorous prep school girl goes missing after a love affair with a teacher in this irresistible thriller from France's #1 bestselling novelist. Twenty-five years ago, on a campus paralyzed by a snowstorm, beautiful 19-year-old Vinca Rockwell ran away with her philosophy teacher after...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Boy and Girl Who Broke the World

Reed, Amy · Simon Pulse
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

The Astonishing Color of After meets Eleanor & Park in this breathtaking and beautifully surreal story about a friendship between two teens that just might shake the earth around them or at the very least make them face some painful truths about the nature of what drives us apart ... and what...
Read More check catalog