Back Puzzles & Games | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Puzzles & Games
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Raspberry Pi Projects for Kids: Create an MP3 Player, Mod Minecraft, Hack Radio Waves, and More!

Dan Aldred · No Starch Press
Pages: 134
Format: Paperback

Learn coding and electronics through 12 original and daring projects that hack wireless signals.The Raspberry Pi is an inexpensive, pocket-sized computer that will help you build and code your own hardware projects.Raspberry Pi Projects for Kids will show you how to harness the power of the Raspberry...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Game Changer: AlphaZero's Groundbreaking Chess Strategies and the Promise of AI

Sadler, Matthew · New In Chess
Pages: 416
Format: Paperback

It took AlphaZero only a few hours of self-learning to become the chess player that shocked the world. The artificial intelligence system, created by DeepMind, had been fed nothing but the rules of the Royal Game when it beat the world's strongest chess engine in a prolonged match....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Experience on Demand: What Virtual Reality Is, How It Works, and What It Can Do

Bailenson, Jeremy · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

"If you want to understand the most immersive new communications medium to come along since cinema ... I'd suggest starting with Mr. Bailenson's [book]." -- Wall Street JournalVirtual reality is able to effectively blur the line between reality and illusion, granting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Everything Guide to Sports Betting: From Pro Football to College Basketball, Systems and Strategies for Winning Money

Appelbaum, Josh · Everything
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Learn how to bet on sports safely, smartly, and responsibly - and profit big - with this easy-to-use guide, perfect for beginners! Betting money on sports can be great fun and is a sure way to turn any sports game into an exciting must-watch event. However, it can be dangerous to the uninitiated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bluff

Jane Stanton Hitchcock · Poisoned Pen Press
Pages: 264
Format: Hardcover

There has never been a better time for revenge.One-time socialite Maud Warner polishes up the rags of her once glittering existence and bluffs her way into a signature New York restaurant on a sunny October day. When she walks out again, a man will have been shot.Maud has grown accustomed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Magic Is Dead: My Journey into the World's Most Secretive Society of Magicians

Frisch, Ian · Dey Street Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

In the vein of Neil Strauss' The Game and Joshua Foer's Moonwalking with Einstein comes the fascinating story of one man's colorful, mysterious, and personal journey into the world of magic, and his unlikely invitation into an underground secret society of revolutionary magicians...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unofficial Guide to Las Vegas 2019

Sehlinger, Bob · Unofficial Guides
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

Your guide on how to have fun and understand the crazy environment that is today's Las Vegas With insightful writing, up-to-date reviews of major attractions, and a lot of "local" knowledge, The Unofficial Guide to Las Vegas 2019 has it all. Compiled and written by a team...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Become a Federal Criminal: An Illustrated Handbook for the Aspiring Offender

Chase, Mike · Atria Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A hilarious, entertaining, and illuminating compendium of the most bizarre ways you might become a federal criminal in America - from mailing a mongoose to selling Swiss cheese without enough holes - written and illustrated by the creator of the wildly popular @CrimeADay Twitter account....
Read More check catalog