Back Large Print Titles | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print Titles  
The Queen's Secret: A Novel of England's World War II Queen

Karen Harper · HarperLuxe
Pages: 512
Format: Large Print

1939. As the wife of the King George VI and the mother of the future queen, Elizabeth—“the queen mother”—shows a warm, smiling face to the world. But it’s no surprise that Hitler himself calls her the “Most Dangerous Woman in Europe.” For behind that soft voice and kindly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook: A Novel

Celia Rees · HarperLuxe
Pages: 800
Format: Large Print

A striking historical novel about an ordinary young British woman sent to uncover a network of spies and war criminals in post-war Germany that will appeal to fans of The Huntress and Transcription.World War II has just ended, and Britain has established the Control Commission for Germany,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Three Women Disappear: with bonus novel Come and Get Us

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 528
Format: Large Print

Three women fled the scene -- but did one commit the crime?When mob accountant Anthony Costello, nephew of the don of central Florida, is fatally stabbed in his own kitchen, the numbers are off. Way off. There were three women in the house with him that morning -- his wife, Anna; his maid,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fast Ride to Boot Hill: The Legend of Ben Hawks

Lee Martin · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

"Tricked into believing his fiancee had died in a stage robbery, a vengeful Texas Ranger trails the gang for years as he becomes a legend in song and dime novels before ending up on the side of a former outlaw with a sharp shooting niece, even as the truth unfolds in a violent climax.""--
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lady Travelers Guide to Happily Ever After

Victoria Alexander · HQN
Pages: 384
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Before there was a Lady Travelers Society, there was just one lady traveler ... Some marry for love. Some marry for money. But Violet Hagen's quick wedding to irresponsible James Branham, heir to the Earl of Ellsworth, was to avoid scandal.Though her heart was broken when she learned...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Whispers of War

Julia Kelly · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

The start of World War II looms over three friends who struggle to remain loyal as one of them is threatened with internment by the British government, from the author of the "sweeping, stirring" (Kristin Harmel, internationally bestselling author of The Room on Rue Amélie)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hot Lead, Cold Justice

Mickey Spillane · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 297
Format: Large Print

A killer blizzard sweeping across the Southwest threatens the livelihoods of everyone in the town of Trinidad. But it's two gunshots that fell Sheriff Caleb York's unlucky deputy. As sure as the blood pooling in the snow, York knows it was a case of mistaken identity. The bullets...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Luckiest Man: Life with John McCain

Mark Salter · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

More so than almost anyone outside of McCain's immediate family, Mark Salter had unparalleled access to and served to influence the Senator's thoughts and actions, cowriting seven books with him and acting as a valued confidant. Now, in The Luckiest Man, Salter draws on the storied...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hearts We Burn

Briana Cole · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 379
Format: Large Print

Kimera Davis thought she was finally free from marrying-for-money--and living way too many lies. Until her obsessed ex-husband ignited the ultimate dark hoax, a spectacularly malicious deception that's left her family, and her best friend, Adria, reeling. Now Kimera and her young son are prisoners...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heiress for Hire

Madeline Hunter · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 461
Format: Large Print

Minerva Hepplewhite has learned the hard way how to take care of herself. When an intruder breaks into her home, she doesn't swoon or simper. Instead she wallops the rogue over the head and ties him up--only to realize he is Chase Radnor, a gentleman and grandson of a lord, and a man who makes...
Read More check catalog