Back Audiobooks | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
14: The Moscow Offensive: A Novel

Dale Brown · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

America's first line of defense - Brad McLanahan and the heroes of the Iron Wolf Squadron - must counter a dangerous Russian strike from within the homeland in this cutting-edge tale from the New York Times master of the high-tech military thriller, Dale Brown.

On a remote...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Now that you mention it : a novel

Kristan Higgins · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

A funny and bittersweet story of a woman who returns to her hometown after a decade's absence hoping to resuscitate her relationship with her family, only to discover that her homecoming is not as welcome as she had imagined. It's been over a decade since Nora left her hometown...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unmasked : the final years of Michael Jackson

Ian Halperin; Richard Allen · Tantor Media
Format: Audiobook

"Delivers new revelations about Michael Jackson's controversial life and legacy: his multiple plastic surgeries, his skin bleaching, his sexual identity, and his potentially fatal genetic condition ... and dispels the popular myths" about the King of Pop. The conclusion was written...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Call me zebra : a novel

Azareen Van der Vliet Oloomi · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

From an award-winning young author, a novel following a feisty heroine's idiosyncratic quest to reclaim her past by mining the wisdom of her literary icons-even as she navigates the murkier mysteries of love. Zebra is the last in a line of anarchists, atheists, and autodidacts. When...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lost and Found Sisters: A Novel

Jill Shalvis · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel - an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood - perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant ...

After...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Handmaid's Tale

Margaret Atwood · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

Featured title on PBS's The Great American Read in 2018

Audie Award, Fiction, 2013

Margaret Atwood's popular dystopian novel The Handmaid's Tale explores a broad range of issues relating to power, gender, and religious politics. Multiple Emmy and Golden Globe...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Of Blood and Bone

Nora Roberts · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the epic Year One returns with a new tale of terror and magic in a brand new world.

They look like an everyday family living an ordinary life. But beyond the edges of this peaceful farm, unimaginable forces of light and dark...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Ten Days in the Hills (Unabridged)

Jane Smiley · Recorded Books, LLC
Format: Audio CD

Oscar-winning writer/director Max--whose star is clearly beginning to dim---wakes up the morning after the 2003 Academy Awards lying next to his lover and feeling understandably groggy from the previous evening's festivities. But this is no time for Max to lounge around and chat his way idly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Baabwaa & Wooliam

David Elliott · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

Baabwaa and William are friends, and together they decide to have an adventure of their own. After meeting a fierce wolf in sheep's wool they form an unusual friendship with the wolf, teaching him to read and knit. They also lose a little weight.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Faith : a novel

Jennifer Haigh; The?re?se Plummer · Dreamscape Media
Format: Audiobook

Sheila McGann is estranged from her complicated family. But when her older brother Art, pastor of a large suburban parish, finds himself at the center of a scandal, Sheila returns to Boston, ready to fight for him. Her strict mother lives in a state of angry denial; her younger brother...
Read More check catalog