Back Teens | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Elite: A Hunter novel

Mercedes Lackey · Hyperion
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Hunting monsters was supposed to be the hard part. When Joy came to Apex City, all she cared about was protecting the Cits from the dangers lurking outside protective barriers. She understood the need for the secrecy surrounding her Hunts-no need to cause a panic by announcing just how real...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy

Kate Hattemer · Random House Children's Books
Pages: 323
Format: Hardcover

Whip-smart dialogue and an inside look at the seedy underbelly of reality TV come together in this critically-acclaimed debut perfect for fans of Unreal, John Green, and Frank Portman. Witty, sarcastic Ethan and his three best friends are students at Selwyn Arts Academy, which has been...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Legion

Julie Kagawa · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 416
Format: Paperback

The legions will be unleashed, and no human, rogue dragon or former dragonslayer can stand against the coming horde in book four of New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa's remarkable Talon Saga.Dragon hatchling Ember Hill was never prepared to find love at all - dragons do not suffer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hatchet

Gary Paulsen · ALADDIN
Format: Paperback(Reissue)

See all Product description
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dog, Ray

Linda Coggin · Candlewick
Pages: 193
Format: Hardcover

By turns humorous, poignant, and moving, this tale of a girl who comes back to Earth as a dog is a nuanced portrait of death, love, grief, and hope.

When my death came it was swift. Swift as a running horse. It wasted no time.

Daisy, age twelve, has died in a car accident....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Panama

Jean F. Blashfield · Scholastic
Format: Book

Take a trip around the world with the latest entries in the Enchantment of the World series. From the volcanoes of Iceland to the hilltop castles of Germany, readers are transported to distant lands with the fascinating text and attention-grabbing photos in these books. Each country's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lawn Boy

Gary Paulsen · Wendy Lamb Books
Pages: 96
Format: Library Binding

One day I was 12 years old and broke. Then Grandma gave me Grandpa's old riding lawnmower. I set out to mow some lawns. More people wanted me to mow their lawns. And more and more. . . . One client was Arnold the stockbroker, who offered to teach me about "the beauty of capitalism....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Foolish Hearts

EMMA MILLS · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

When Claudia accidentally eavesdrops on the epic breakup of Paige and Iris, the it-couple at her school, she finds herself in hot water with prickly, difficult Iris. Thrown together against their will in the class production of A Midsummer Night's Dream, along with the goofiest,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
We Visit Cambodia

Claire O'Neal · Mitchell Lane Publishers, Inc.
Format: Book

###############################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland

Rebekah Crane · Skyscape
Pages: 260
Format: Print book

According to sixteen-year-old Zander Osborne, nowhere is an actual place--and she's just fine there. But her parents insist that she get out of her head--and her home state--and attend Camp Padua, a summer camp for at-risk teens. Zander does not fit in--or so she thinks. She has only one word...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hell With the Lid Blown Off: An Alafair Tucker Mystery

Donis Casey · Poisoned Pen Press; 1 edition
Format: Print book

In the summer of 1916, a twister devastates the land around Boynton, Oklahoma. Alafair Tucker's family and neighbors are not spared the ruin and grief spread by the storm, but no one will mourn Jubal Beldon, who made it his business to know the ugly secrets of everyone in town. As the undertaker...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Waer

Meg Caddy · Text Publishing Company
Pages: 307
Format: Print book

Life in the valley is a peaceful for the community of "waer" - humans who can take the form of a wolf. When a near-dead stranger washes up on the banks of the river she is cared for tenderly. But who is this young woman, and who caused her terrible wounds? Lowell Sencha, a young...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wood

Chelsea Bobulski · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

An enchanted wood poisoned at the roots. A girl bound by an inherited duty. And the lost traveler from another time who might help her uncover the truth.

From debut author Chelsea Bobulski comes The Wood, a YA novel filled with dark mystery and atmospheric fantasy.

Winter...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Leaving China: An Artist Paints His World War II Childhood

James McMullan · Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill
Pages: 113
Format: Hardcover

A memoir in paintings and words by internationally acclaimed illustrator, author, and teacher James McMullan. A Booklist Top 10 Biography for Youth"It is this dreamlike quality of my memories that I wanted to capture in some way in the paintings that accompany the text--to suggest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fullmetal Alchemist, Vol. 27

Hiromu Arakawa · VIZ Media LLC
Format: Paperback

Breaking the laws of nature is a serious crime!Reads R to L (Japanese Style). The Final Chapter! With the help of Hohenheim and their allies, the Elric brothers launch a desperate final attack against the homunculus “father.” But to claim victory, some may have to make the ultimate...
Read More check catalog