Back Teens | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Tool of War

Paolo Bacigalupi · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

This third book in a major series by a bestselling science fiction author, Printz Award winner, and National Book Award finalist is the gripping story of the most provocative character from his acclaimed novels Ship Breaker and The Drowned Cities.

Tool, a half-man/half-beast designed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girls Like Me

Lola StVil · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Fifteen-year-old Shay Summers is trying to cope with the death of her father, being overweight, and threats from a girl bully in school. When she falls in love with Blake, a mysterious boy online, insecure Shay doesn't want to tell him who she is. But with the help of her two best friends,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mighty Odds: Book One

Amy Ignatow · Harry N. Abrams
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

From the renowned author/illustrator of the Popularity Papers series, Amy Ignatow, comes the first installment in a new series about a diverse crew of middle school kids who develop very limited superhero powers after a strange accident and manage to become unlikely friends on the adventure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The After-Room

Maile Meloy · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 412
Format: Print book

It's 1955, and Benjamin Burrows and Janie Scott are trying to live a safe, normal life in America. It's not easy, when they have the power to prevent nuclear disaster, and sinister forces are circling. Soon the advice of a mysterious, unscrupulous magician propels Janie and Benjamin into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hereafter

Kate Brian · Disney-Hyperion
Format: Hardcover

Rory Miller thought her life was over when a serial killer set his sights on her and forced her into witness protection. But a fresh start on Juniper Landing Island was exactly what she and her family needed. For the first time in years she and her sister hang out at the beach, gossip about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Empress of a Thousand Skies

Rhoda Belleza · Razorbill
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

For fans of Pierce Brown and Firefly comes an epic sci-fi fantasy that Kiersten White, author of And I Darken, calls "dazzling--an adventure as sweeping in scope as the galaxies it spans!"

Empress
Rhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta'an, is the sole...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Whales on Stilts!

M.T. Anderson · Beach Lane Books; Reprint edition
Format: Hardcover

In Whales on Stilts, a madman has unleashed an army of stilt-walking, laser-beaming, thoroughly angry whales upon the world! Luckily, Jasper Dash and his friends Katie Mulligan and Lily Gefelty are around to save the day.,
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tales From My Closet

Jennifer Anne Moses · Scholastic Press
Pages: 298
Format: Hardcover

Five girls. A paper dress. Tons of shoes. One unforgettable raincoat. White Jeans. Secrets. Drama. Friends?For Justine, Bianca, Becka, Polly, and Anne, living in Westfield, New Jersey is "life on planet toilet paper." At least that's how Justine feels when she shows up as the new girl...
Read More check catalog