Back Recommended by Staff Member Lois Bordelon | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Recommended by Staff Member Lois Bordelon  
The Perfect Girl: A Novel

Gilly Macmillan · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 448
Format: Paperback

From Gilly Macmillan, the international bestselling and Edgar Award nominated author of What She Knew, comes this whip-smart, addictive, and harrowing novel of psychological suspense - perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Kimberly McCreight."With tightly drawn characters, a fascinating...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rich Man, Poor Man: A Memoir

Nick Nolte · William Morrow
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"I had become an actor because real life was hard for me. Sometimes it was really rough. Acting was different from real life, yet it gave me the chance to search for complex stories that helped me understand and cope with what I encountered away from the stage lights."

Legendary...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin

A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dying Breath: A Heart-Stopping Novel of Paranormal Romantic Suspense

Heather Graham

Buried alive ...

As a teenager, Vickie Preston survived an attack by a serial killer. That was the first time she saw a ghost. Now the city of Boston is being terrorized - someone is kidnapping women and burying them alive, but cruelly leaving a glimmer of hope for the

Read More check catalog
 
 
Wallis in Love: The Untold Life of the Duchess of Windsor, the Woman Who Changed the Monarchy

Andrew Morton

For fans of the Netflix series The Crown and from the author of the New York Times bestseller 17 Carnations comes a captivating biography of Wallis Simpson, the notorious woman for whom Edward VIII gave up the throne.

"You have no idea how hard it is to live out a gre
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Suppers

Mandy Mikulencak

Set in 1950s Louisiana, Mandy Mikulencak's beautifully written and emotionally moving novel evokes both The Help and Dead Man Walking with the story of an unforgettable woman whose quest to provide meals for death row prisoners leads her into the secrets of her own past.Many child
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shopaholic & Sister

Sophie Kinsella · Dial Press
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Sophie Kinsella has conquered the hearts of millions with her New York Times bestselling Shopaholic novels, which feature the irresistible one-woman shopping phenomenon Becky Bloomwood. Now Becky's back in a hilarious, heartwarming tale of married life, best friends, and long-lost...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Upon A Winter's Night

Karen Harper · Harlequin MIRA
Pages: 400
Format: Mass Market Paperback

A cold night's silent majesty hides a BITTER secret…Though she is deeply loved by her parents, the fact that Lydia Brand is adopted has always made her different from her close-knit Amish community. But as Christmas approaches and she begins to search for answers about her biological...
Read More check catalog